As we reflect on this achievement, we recognize that being around for 15 years is no small feat, especially in affordable housing. Our longevity is a sign of the firm’s stability and growth.

Since 2006, Goldstein Hall has grown in size and prestige, evolving into an established firm with 20 employees, 13 practice areas, six partners, and four offices in New York City, New Rochelle, Albany, and Washington, DC.

Whether helping faith-based organizations leverage their property to maximize returns and further their mission, defending not-for-profit and private developers against partners or investors attempting to circumvent their rights, creating innovative partnership models for preserving the long-term affordability of housing, or shepherding acquisition and construction closingsfor developments addressing some of the biggest housing challenges today, Goldstein Hall has remained on the cutting edge of real estate law to meet clients’ needs and deliver results.

(Read more about Goldstein Hall’s notable projects, Lemor Development Group’s The Robeson, Lemle & Wolff Companies’ Soundview Affordable Cooperative Development, Exact Capital and Victory Baptist Church’s Victory Commons, and JOE NYC’s Central Brooklyn portfolio.)

As the firm has grown, so has our commitment to community. Goldstein Hall is one of only two law firms in New York City achieving B-Corporation certification, which means we are dedicated to meeting demanding standards of social and environmental performance, accountability and transparency and generating a positive impact for our employees, communities, and the environment.

If the last 15 years taught us anything, it’s that the affordable housing industry is resilient, despite new challenges emerging every day. Goldstein Hall remains steadfast in our dedication to our clients and preparing them for what the future may hold.

Thank you to all of our valued clients, trusted partners, and dedicated staff who have played a part in our success. Goldstein Hall would not be here without your support.

To the next 15,

David Goldstein, Matthew Hall, Brian Hsu, Brian Markowitz, Niki Tsismenakis and Jason Labate